SCT MOU Ratification and Council Election Results

Thursday, July 14th marked the end of the first-ever Sounders Community Trust (SCT) Election period. On the ballot, SCT members were given the choice to either accept or decline the negotiated Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the club (S2) and the SCT. There were also several officer positions available that were decided during this period.

The membership voted overwhelmingly to accept the MOU allowing the SCT to move forward with its operations as it pertains to the club and the S2 Executive Board.

In total, 13 SCT positions on the Executive and Representative Councils were up for election.  All nominees ran unopposed with five positions on the Representative Council going unfilled.  The new SCT Council members will take office Wednesday, July 20th.  The SCT would like to congratulate the following newly-elected officers:

Executive Council

Kyle Boyd, President
Kyle Girvan, SCT Delegate to the S2 Executive Board & the USL Board of Governors
Melissa Briscoe, Secretary
Cody Hiatt, Treasurer

Representative Council

Brandon Miles, Representative (Sections 102 and 103)
Michael Bulzomi, Representative (Sections 105, 203 and 204) 
Larry Herrera, Representative (GA and all other sections except 104)
Dave Montgomery, Representative (Non-Season-Ticket-Holders)

Five representative positions did not have nominees (four representative positions for Non-Season-Ticket-Holders and one representative position for Section 104).  More information will following on a new nomination period opening up for the vacant positions after the new Council takes office.

Thank you Founding Members for your active response, strong voting participation and direct impact in making Democracy in Sports a reality.